Jody Burns, CP


Shari Wood, ACP

1st Vice President

Sarah Kennedy

2nd Vice President

Sarah McCray



Nicole French


Kristina Meyers

Iowa Bar Liaison

Sherry Darnielle

NALA Liaison

Michelle Hinke

Public Relations Liaison


Position Open

Technology Liaison

Position Open




IPA Region Directors

The Iowa Paralegal Association consists of eight regions which correspond to Iowa’s eight judicial districts. The directors of the individual regions within the Iowa Paralegal Association hold meetings within their regions and also sit on the Board of Directors of the association. 

Michelle Hinke

Region 1 Director

Position Open

Region 2 Director

Position Open

Region 3 Director

Position Open

Region 4 Director

Kaycee Schippers

Region 5 Director

Kelly Ferree

Region 6 Director

Brenda Kehl

Region 7 Director

Position Open

Region 8 Director

IPA Additional Committee Chairpersons

All IPA members are encouraged to join committees.  The Iowa Paralegal Association's standing committees are the Seminar Committee, Budget & Finance Committee, Official Publication Committee, NALA Certified Paralegal Committee, Student/School Committee, Audit Committee, Ethics Committee, Membership Committee, Nominations & Elections Committee, New Laws & Legislation Committee, Placement Committee, Public Relations Committee, Scholarship Committee, Technology Committee, Historian Committee, Paralegal Regulation Committee, and a recently created HIPAA Compliant Patient Authorization Committee.  

Rhonda Henning

Scholarship Committee Chairperson

Rhonda Henning

Audit Committee Chairperson


Rhonda Henning

Iowa Paralegal Certification Chairperson

Nancy Suhr

Ethics Committee Chairperson



Position Open

Historian Committee Chairperson



HIPAA Compliant Patient Authorization Committee Chairperson







IPA Past Presidents

Thank you for the tremendous initiatives that were undertaken by our previous leaders.  Indeed you are an inspiration, a challenge and an avenue for us to continue doing these great works that you began.

Randi Radosevich

2015 - 2017

Patty Nearmyer

2013 - 2015

Marilyn Harms CP

2012 - 2013 

2008 - 2009

Rhonda Henning

2010 - 2012

Sherry Womble

2006 - 2007

Fay Kunz

2004 - 2005

Denise Wall CP

2002 - 2003

Rhonda Deters CP

2000 - 2001

Mary McChristy

1998 - 1999

Cynthia Switzer

1995 - 1997

Paula Grady


Susan E. Judkins

1993 - 1994

Deborah T. Craig

1988 - 1989

Dorothy Nordman