IPA Districts & Maps

For purposes of administration, Iowa is divided into eight judicial districts. The districts, which vary in population and in size, are determined by the legislature. Each district is headed by a chief judge who is selected by the Iowa Supreme Court. The Iowa Paralegal Association (IPA) consists of eight regions/districts which correspond to Iowa’s eight judicial districts. The directors of the individual regions within the Iowa Paralegal Association hold meetings within their regions and also sit on the board of directors of the association. Members who work in one region but live in another region may choose either region as their “home” region.

IPA Region 1 / Iowa Judicial District 1 

Allamakee, Black Hawk, Buchanan, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, Grundy, Howard, Winneshiek


IPA Region 2 / Iowa Judicial District 2 

Boone, Bremer, Butler, Calhoun, Carroll, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin, Greene, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Humboldt, Marshall, Mitchell, Pocahontas, Sac, Story, Webster, Winnebago, Worth, Wright


IPA Region 3 / Iowa Judicial District 3 

Buena Vista, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon, Kossuth, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Sioux, Woodbury


IPA Region 4 / Iowa Judicial District 4 

Audubon, Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby


IPA Region 5 / Iowa Judicial District 5 

Adair, Adams, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Guthrie, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Marion, Polk, Ringgold, Taylor, Union, Warren, Wayne


IPA Region 6 / Iowa Judicial District 6 

Benton , Iowa , Johnson, Jones, Linn, Tama


IPA Region 7 / Iowa Judicial District 7  

Cedar, Clinton, Jackson, Muscatine, Scott


IPA Region 8 / Iowa Judicial District 8 

Appanoose, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Mahaska, Monroe, Poweshiek, Van Buren, Wapello, Washington